top of page
Screenshot_20240503_195914.jpg

© Timo Cosmic

Rebekka E. Böhme lives in Berlin and has been working as a freelance dancer and choreographer since 2007. She works with artists from various disciplines, choreographers and companies, such as the Volksbühne Berlin/René Pollesch, Derida Dance Company, Deutsches Theater, performing:group, SETanztheater, the guts company, Alexandra Rauh, Yoshiko Waki, Alexandra Pirici, Naneci Yurdagül, shua group and others.
Projects, performances and festivals have also taken her to Turkey, the Netherlands, Greece, Macedonia, Bulgaria, Spain, Portugal, Serbia and Hungary.


She studied dance in Berlin and continued her training in Salzburg/Austria (with Cie. Helene Weinzierl, Jurai Korec) and in Israel (Batsheva Dance Company, Vertigo Dance Company) as well as at numerous dance and circus workshops, including with Peeping Tom, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui, Anton Lachky, öff öff productions, CAB - Circus Akademie Berlin, Cirkus in Beweging Leuven (Erasmus+ scholarship 2019). 2021 - 2022 Rebekka was a scholarship holder of the University of Hildesheim Foundation and the Federal Academy for Cultural Education Wolfenbüttel and completed the 1-year certification course "Artistic Interventions in Cultural Education", funded by the Mercator Foundation.

Her choreographies and artistic productions are created in a wide variety of contexts. She creates dance pieces that are not only seen in classical stage spaces, vertical dance performances and aerial dance performances as well as experimental dance films. She also regularly develops performative and circus works with children and young people.
In the artists' collective mind_the_gut, she realised cross-genre works from 2009 - 2013 in collaboration with Johanna Roggan and artists from art disciplines such as film, music, interactive design, acting and others.


Rebekka also works in the fields of cultural education (e.g. with Neue Nationalgalerie), conceptualisation and project coordination. She has organised cultural days, dance and exhibition events, coordinated festivals and assisted with dance and theatre productions.
She also teaches contemporary dance in Germany and abroad, leads workshops, performance projects and worked as a circus trainer in the Cabuwazi circus and in the Beyond Borders project with refugee children and young people. Since her formation in bungee dance and the immersion in vertical/harness dance techniques, she has also teaches dance on an elastic/static rope, playing with the flying body.
 

bottom of page

top of page
Foto_Timo Cosmic.jpg

© Timo Cosmic

Rebekka E. Böhme lebt in Berlin und ist seit 2007 als freie Tänzerin und Choreographin tätig. Sie arbeitet mit Künstler*innen verschiedener Sparten, Choreograph*innen und Kompanien, wie bisher mit der Volksbühne Berlin/René Pollesch, Derida Dance Company, Deutsches Theater, performing:group, SETanztheater, the guts company, Alexandra Rauh, Yoshiko Waki, Alexandra Pirici, Naneci Yurdagül, shua group und weiteren. 

Projekte, Aufführungen und Festivals führten sie unter anderem auch in die Türkei und Niederlande, nach Griechenland, Mazedonien, Bulgarien, Spanien, Portugal, Serbien und Ungarn.

Sie studierte Tanz in Berlin und bildete sich in Salzburg/Österreich (bei Cie. Helene Weinzierl, Jurai Korec) und in Israel (Batsheva Dance Company, Vertigo Dance Company) sowie bei zahlreichen Tanz und Zirkus-Workshops weiter, u.a. mit Peeping Tom, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui, Anton Lachky,  öff öff productions, CAB - Circus Akademie Berlin, Cirkus in Beweging Leuven (Erasmus+ Stipendium 2019). 2021 - 2022 war Rebekka Stipendiatin der Stiftung Universität Hildesheim und der Bundesakademie für Kulturelle Bildung Wolfenbüttel und absolvierte den 1-jährigen Zertifikationskurs "Künstlerische Interventionen in der Kulturellen Bildung", gefördert durch die Stiftung Mercator.

 

Ihre Choreographien und künstlerischen Produktionen entstehen in den unterschiedlichsten Kontexten. Sie kreiert Tanzstücke, die nicht nur in klassischen Bühnenräumen zu sehen sind, Vertical Dance Performances und Aerial Dance Performances sowie experimentelle Tanzfilme. Regelmäßig entwickelt sie auch performative und zirzensische Arbeiten mit Kindern und Jugendlichen. 

Im Künstlerkollektiv mind_the_gut realisierte sie von 2009 - 2013 genreübergreifende Arbeiten in Zusammenarbeit mit Johanna Roggan und Künstler*innen aus Kunstsparten wie Film, Musik, interaktives Design, Schauspiel u.a.

Rebekka arbeitet ausserdem in den Bereichen Kulturelle Bildung (z.B. Neue Nationalgalerie), Konzeption sowie Projektkoordination. Sie organisierte "Kulturtage", Tanzveranstaltungen sowie Ausstellungsevents, koordinierte  Festivals und assistierte bei Tanz- und Theaterproduktionen.

Zudem unterrichtet sie Zeitgenössischen Tanz im In- und Ausland und leitet Workshops sowie Performance - Projekte und arbeite als Zirkustrainerin im Zirkus Cabuwazi und im Projekt Beyond Borders mit geflüchteten Kindern und Jugendlichen. Seit ihrer Ausbildung im Bungee Dance und Masterklassen im Bereich Vertical/Harness Dance, vermittelt sie auch Tanz am elastischen/statischen Seil, im Spiel mit dem fliegenden Körper.

bottom of page